Never drove a Harley

Topics related to the ownership, maintenance, equipping, operation, and riding of the R1200R.

Moderator: Moderators

Steve H.
Basic User

Never drove a Harley

Post by Steve H. »

Well,I am a bigener-growing up on bike-.

As a truck driver I can see many different bikes on the road ,from Canada to New Mexico,Arizona,California all the way.I can see guys riding on Harleys or similar bikes shaking their hands.Do they want to say me hello??Or yust getting hands numb??Carpal tunell syndrome??Or a lot of vibrations??Please help me out in this to understand better.Scince my english is Low,I would like to see some explanations from guys speaking "good English".

Thank you for respondes.

Steve H.........
dbrick
Lifer
Donating Member #: 902

Re: Never drove a Harley

Post by dbrick »

Motorcycle riders wave at one another to acknowledge that both are sharing the riding experience. It's common all over the world. The style of wave varies - hand up, hand down, pointing finger, etc. etc. - but the meaning is the same: "I see you fellow biker."
David Brick
Santa Cruz CA
2007 R1200R
priors: R50, R50, R69, R69S, R65, FJ1200, K75S, R1100RSL
badbs101
Basic User

Post by badbs101 »